friendsThe typical Scorpio that I am, I am extremely sensitive about who I call “my friend”. Not the acquaintance types but the kind of people who make a mark in my life. And am I glad to have such friends. Right from childhood to now, I have some dear friends who have stood by me through thick and thin. And life is a roller coaster ride always. You go through your ups and downs but it is when you are at the nadir, that you realise that there are people who stand by you. These are the friends who matter. All this may sound very cliched, but it is the truth in my case for sure. My friendships or rather relationships have grown over months, years and decades but I have always been proud of my friends. They know what they mean to me in life. We may not meet often but we are there, somewhere there, somewhere around. Just a shout and they will show up.

Aristotle said “Wishing to be friends is quick work, but friendship is a slow ripening fruit.” Couldn’t agree more. It is like a garden. The more you put in, the more you get out of it. And like wine, it only gets better with time.